AMAZON BOOK REVIEWS


Exquisitely written tale filled with profound and beautiful imagery, ultimately of hope in the face of ...

By lucy Huh on August 21, 2015

Format: Paperback

Exquisitely written tale filled with profound and beautiful imagery, ultimately of hope in the face of darkness. Reading the book is like looking at a brilliant painting. Thank you for a wonderful story.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Read!

By Nick Zimmerman on July 21, 2015

Format: Hardcover

Gem Babies is a very moving story that intertwines themes of spirituality, humanity, and hope. Well-written and thought-provoking, this book harnesses the reader's attention and opens the mind to a challenging world endured by the protagonist. Excellent work by author Juliana Gerace.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars

By Kindle Customer on July 19, 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

A beautiful story about upheaval and change, acceptance, and grace. Really likes it.

 

4.0 out of 5 starsGem Babies Odyssey: A journey to the discovery of hope

By Detroit Roll on July 19, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

I found this book to be a fun, fast read. The story is a mixture
offantesy, adventure and drama. I can't wait to read the sequel.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsDon't miss this book!

By Daniel on May 3, 2015

Format: Paperback

Excellent book! Didn't want it to end. Waiting for the sequel.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Summer Reading!

By Linda on April 13, 2015

Format: Paperback

Great summer reading! Looking forward to the next book!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars

By Regina Arkens on April 10, 2015

Format: Paperback

Very nicely written......a beautiful and heartfelt story. For a first novel and new author, I think there is a bright future for you...best of luck on future books, Julianna!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA great, imaginative adventure!

By Joseph C. Witt on February 28, 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed Gem Babies Odyssey. What a creatively imaginative story! Juliana, the author really knows how to paint word pictures. The extremely wealthy, as well as good, Steve Irving, along with the nefarious goings-on behind the scenes, and Mariel's spiritual journey, make for a compelling read. The good and wealthy Steve reminds me of Abby Spencer in the Judge Parker comic strip. It's fun to read about the rich, who can do things the rest of us can only dream about. They're not all bad! I'm looking forward to the adventures of Mariel, Steve, and Fr. Leopold in Europe. Thanks, Juliana!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThis is a great book with a powerful message

By Elizabeth De Domenico on February 25, 2015

Format: Paperback

This is a great book with a powerful message, written with an engaging style that keeps you turning the pages.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA book that feels it was written specifically for you!!!

By Lisa
Kassien on January 27, 2015

Format: Paperback

Gem Babies Odyssey taps into the most basic human need -- to find one's place and purpose in life while remaining truthful in times of challenges and heartbreak. While these experiences are universal, the way
Ms Gerace takes the reader on a journey to discover their own uniqueness and authenticity gives the reader a unique experience of feeling that she wrote the book for you alone. Think of those you love and get them their own copy. It is a special privelige to read the words of an author that opened her heart on every page. Gerace made u the recipients of her gift and it will make you want to "pay it forward" and share it with those you care for. Brava!!! -- Lisa K.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsRead this one!

Byliz on January 21, 2015

Format: Paperback

"Gem Babies Odyssey" is a beautifully written journey of romance, loss, tragedy, and hope that appeals to a wide ranging audience and promises to delight.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars

By VioletteVornicel
on January 19, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

This book was given to me by a friend. It's original and inspirational~

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA must for those who love to dream and have the courage to venture to ...

ByThe Patriot on December 9, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

A new writer and
staris born. This is Juliana's first novel. She will test your imagination, your mind , and heart.
Can't wait for her next novel.
A must for those who love to dream and have the courage to venture to the future.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsIt stirs your emotions and quite brilliantly depicts our ultimate desire for truth and goodness and ...

By Joan Jacoby on November 18, 2014

Format: Hardcover

Gem Babies Odyssey has it all -- it is poignant, uplifting, meaningful, and incredibly colorful. Dr. J's descriptions weave nearly surreal pictures stimulating even the most creative and imaginative reader. It stirs your emotions and quite brilliantly depicts our ultimate desire for truth and goodness and beauty and being. You can fly through the pages all the while not wanting it to end. A sequel is imperative -- and I think any Hollywood
script writer could have a field day "painting her story onto the screen," so to speak. Yes, i think a movie could be a brilliant way to tell this amazing and meaningful story -- and deliver a message that resonates in all of us. It is a salve for anyone wounded by the grave injustices of abuse to children and it is essential for grief stricken parents who suffer the loss of their pre-born children -- whatever the reason. In a seemingly simplistic story, it exposes profound truths.
Joan M. Jacoby

 

5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it!

By E Garcia on November 2, 2014

Format: Paperback

I could not put this book down! It has a
greatstory line, characters, plot, everything! I cannot wait for Books 2, 3, 4...

5.0 out of 5 starsI thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful story

By Kate on September 5, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

I thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful story. The characters were well developed and interesting and the themes of love and loss, meaning and purpose were woven together in a compelling way. A very enjoyable and interesting read.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI loved the concept

By anime fan on August 31, 2014

Format: Paperback

This book was really incredible. I loved the concept, of an artist trying to find her own gifts and talents even when she struggled with the loss of a loved one, as well as seeing the impact her artwork has on others. It was compelling, and I was unable to stop reading. The descriptive scenes were vibrant, and beautiful, and I am looking forward to seeing what happens next.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it!

ByMareneon
August 11, 2014

Format: Paperback

Very inspirational. Uplifting and I could not put this book down once I began reading it. Loved it!!!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA great read! Truthfully

By Vincent Gerace on July 19, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition

Wow! A great read!
Truthfully, I didn’t think I’d be saying this, but Gem Babies Odyssey deserves a special place among powerful and original stories that leave the reader asking life’s deepest questions about meaning and purpose. Loved the action, the surprising turn of events and can’t wait to see what happens between the main character and her love interest Steve, if they survive.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI love it. I got it at night and finished ...

By Ping Xu on July 10, 2014

Format: Paperback

I love it. I got it at night and finished it next day. I could not put it down. The story is very intriguing.

5.0 out of 5 starsA powerful read and a great use of time

ByGTon June 27, 2014

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

This story is truly a page-turner. The imagery is vivid and the characters have depth and interest. This book really stirred my emotions and imagination, but also provided food for thought. A powerful read and a great use of time!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsHeart warming-A Feel Good Story

By
Cathye Henning on June 5, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

It is an inspirational and encouraging story of love, death, grief,
hope and faith.
The descriptive writing is beautiful, but the story told is so much more.
As was mentioned in another review, my favorite part was near the end when Mariel
by chance meets a priest and is drawn into a journey of faith. I am looking forward to the
sequel to see where this may lead.
It is a
thought provoking story on many levels and definitely gives a new perspective of hope and healing to
anyone that has ever had an abortion.

 

 

5.0 out of 5
starslove to read

By Jan M Terwey on May 2, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

How long do we have to wait to read
thesequel. Looking forward to what is next. A good read.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsFinding Triumph In Tragedy

ByGenene
Shambo on January 29, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition

This is a magical and imaginative story, both heartbreaking and inspiring. I look forward to reading more works from this author.
-
Genene

 

5.0 out of 5 starsRead this odyssey

By Joan Terlisner on January 26, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Pro life principles, Christian based love story, surprises and twist in the plot - keeps you going. I look forward to the sequel.

 

4.0 out of 5 starsAn inspiring spiritual journey!

By Ed Okin on January 4, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

If you've ever wondered what happens to babies and children whose lives end
prematurely, "Gem Babies Odyssey" provides a fascinating and lovely answer.

In her first
novel Ms. Gerace combines the story of a talented artist whose
brilliant paintings are featured by an international organization working to
stop human trafficking with the artist's own spiritual journey following the
murder of her husband, likely at the hands of the same traffickers.

The author skillfully interweaves the underlying personal story with the
artist's interactions with the "gem babies" who each
represent a child who
died prematurely as the result of either abuse or abortion. While the
dialogue between the human characters in the novel can at times appear to be
somewhat wordy and over descriptive, these distractions are overshadowed by
the
dialogue that occurs between the artist and her deceased husband as well
as the "gem babies" whom her
art work is ultimately celebrating.

The artist's visits to a local church and her interactions with the priest
she meets there are among my favorite parts of the novel. Her desire for
faith and spiritual nourishment reflect the need that
all all of us have to discover a
higher meaning to our lives.

Although not titled as such, this novel is really part one of what I suspect
will be at least a two-part story. The ending it's not so much a
cliffhanger as it is
a invitation to continue to follow our protagonist
along on her journey. I'm looking forward to continuing that journey with
her and Ms. Gerace.

 

 

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA Beautiful Story

By Kathleen on December 28, 2013

Format: Paperback

I love this book and highly recommend it. It is heartfelt, unique, and imaginative! Anyone who has turned away from their faith because of a past wrong or tragedy should definitely read this book. God's love and mercy
is a central theme in this beautiful love story. It will inspire you to take another look at your faith and will give you hope. I didn't want the book to end and can't wait for the sequel.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA Gem of an Odyssey

By Dr. Kevin G. Vost on December 15, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Gem Babies Odyssey is a remarkably unique and enthralling story. Set your imagination on high for this one and prepare to be mesmerized by the tale as Juliana Gerace paints pictures with words like her heroine Mariel paints life stories with paint. Though the subject matter is serious and important, the book is as filled with poignant heartfelt moments of friendship, love, and spiritual growth, as it is with action, excitement, and startling twists and turns. The story is engrossing, and as another reviewer has noted, I too, look forward to a sequel. Gem Babies Odyssey is indeed a gem of an odyssey. Embark!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsCompelling story

By Dianne Lundquist on December 13, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition

I thought the description of feelings of loss was right on. It was a compelling story. I really felt for the main character and am anxious for a sequel.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA Thought Provoking Romantic Adventure

By Wind Corralling on December 9, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

“Gem Babies Odyssey” by Juliana Gerace is a heart-pounding excursion to the far corners of Mariel Turner’s turbulent world. The reader can’t help but become deeply entwined in this burgeoning artist’s plight as she struggles to endure the capricious whims of love, tragedy, personal
growth and revelation.

An act of terrorism turns Mariel’s world upside-down and yanks her from the fairytale life she has been reveling in. Harsh realities are forced upon her with no time to acclimate. Life will never be the same, but she valiantly recognizes that she has a choice as to how she will allow this tragedy to impact her. Will it break her or embolden her? Mariel’s brave, but precarious choice left this reader cheering her on at every challenge. The author’s masterful simmering of Mariel’s high-stakes burden makes for urgent page turning, even in the most serene chapters.

This superb tale of heroism in the face of great tragedy and improbable odds is sure to be an inspiration to readers from all walks of life as it appeals to the most human of sensibilities– the respect of life, equality and freedom. I enjoyed the sincere themes of faith, perseverance and stewardship and strongly recommend this book to all.